View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
hien2702 How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 05 Sep 2021 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun Sep 05, 2021 12:30 am Post subject: Pcsx2 cheat |
|
|
Hi !
I am using cheat engine to cheat TOD on pcsx2. I want to cheat the CC in battle so that i can use infinite CC. The value is easy to find, but there is a big problem. The value of the address is changed when the battle finish, and i cannot freeze the value because it will break the game state and cause the emulator to crash. I used "find what write to this address", and code injection to give infinite CC and it worked. But the address of the instruction is changed after the battle finish too. The attach image show what write to the address when i modify the value in battle.
Description: |
|
Filesize: |
87.13 KB |
Viewed: |
10375 Time(s) |

|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Birdi Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0
Joined: 08 Jun 2020 Posts: 122 Location: Migrating
|
Posted: Sun Sep 05, 2021 1:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Create a symbol and pass the register's value/address into the symbol at that point (injection) and use it as a table entry, so it should always update properly. Just be sure that the instruction you're using isn't for a ton of different addresses, otherwise use the commonality scanner to limit the pass.
_________________
Trying to learn!
Add me on Discord if you want hands-on help: Birdi#0007 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hien2702 How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 05 Sep 2021 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2021 6:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sorry for my late reply^^. It did not work, the instruction address changes each time the battle scene start so the code only works in 1 battle, and when the battle is out, i have to do the injection again for the new instruction address. I am still learning so there could be something that i misunderstand from your post !
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LeFiXER Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 20
Joined: 02 Sep 2011 Posts: 1066 Location: 0x90
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2021 7:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
This isn't really a topic for general discussion. It should be in general gamehacking but that aside. Did you scan for commonalities like Birdi suggested?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hien2702 How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 05 Sep 2021 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2021 8:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi, sorry i did not know that . yes i did commonalities scan to find the CC value, then find out what write to it, and finally i use code injection but it did not work.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LeFiXER Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 20
Joined: 02 Sep 2011 Posts: 1066 Location: 0x90
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2021 10:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Scanning for commonalities will tell you which offset/value to use for comparison.
pseudocode:
Code: |
is_player_constant_value = 1
cmp [reg+offset], is_player_constant_value
jne is_enemy
ret
jmp return
is_enemy:
sub reg,value/instruction
jmp return
|
Obviously, you can't copy/paste this but explains some logic on how you would compare against a shared opcode. is_player_constant_value would be the value held at the specific offset in the scan for commonalities window for the group that includes the address you want to manipulate.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hien2702 How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 05 Sep 2021 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2021 6:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
After searching the forum, i found a post that has similar problem to mine. So as DarkByte said in that post, i have to search by AoB for the opcode because the address of the opcode is changed everytime the battle start. And from there i need some comparision because dec and inc CC opcode have the same byte. I am still newbie to this so a big thanks you guy for helping me out !
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LeFiXER Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 20
Joined: 02 Sep 2011 Posts: 1066 Location: 0x90
|
Posted: Fri Sep 10, 2021 8:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hope you figure it out
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hien2702 How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 05 Sep 2021 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sat Sep 11, 2021 6:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
I am still having problem with this game but as you suggested, i made a topic in game hacking ^^. The infinite CC in battle is too hard for me to cheat, even the pcsx2 cheat library does not have this cheat.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LeFiXER Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 20
Joined: 02 Sep 2011 Posts: 1066 Location: 0x90
|
Posted: Sat Sep 11, 2021 7:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
I'm not sure what game TOD is. I would suggest looking for pro action replay codes or xploder codes because, in my opinion, emulators are strange things to work with when it comes to modifying memory. They emulate hardware which is based on a different architecture than a typical PC and that's why I believe that they are more difficult to hack.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hien2702 How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 05 Sep 2021 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sat Sep 11, 2021 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sadly, the game that i am playing does not have any cheat code because it is the translation version of the original game (JP).But even in the original cheat code, they confirm that infinite CC in battle did not work, too. So that why i come here to find a person that can do it ^^, but after reading your post, i am feeling sad. So there is no other way though.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LeFiXER Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 20
Joined: 02 Sep 2011 Posts: 1066 Location: 0x90
|
Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2021 3:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
I'm not saying that it can't be done, just that personally, I can't give advice on how because my efforts have been somewhat limited. I tend to use the built-in cheat code system because it works.
You still didn't mention which game you are trying to hack. Is it Tales of Destiny?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hien2702 How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 05 Sep 2021 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2021 10:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi, yes, it tales of destiny dc with translation version. I can cheat infinite CC now ^^. After serveral days with try and fail, finally i can get the cheat to work.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LeFiXER Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 20
Joined: 02 Sep 2011 Posts: 1066 Location: 0x90
|
Posted: Mon Sep 13, 2021 1:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Good to hear .
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Guyverd How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 03 Jun 2022 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2022 6:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hello.
I got a problem while using Cheat Engine on PCSX2 1.60.
After I active the codes and change the value, nothing happened.
Some values are lock, -1 and 3305 yet I change them to Unlock and active it.
The game is Digimon World Data Squad.
The Cheat Engine said it works on PCSX2 1.60 only yet I used PCSX2 1.60.
Is there any specific setting to make it work?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|