Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


HELP Replacing opcode with c#

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
akikazu12
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 08 Apr 2020
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2022 4:13 am    Post subject: HELP Replacing opcode with c# Reply with quote

is there any way to replace/edit opcode in a specific address with c#?

and also, the selected opcode is 3 bytes long, and I edited it to 7 bytes long opcode, the rest automatically replaced as NOP with CE, but how do you do this in c#? I tried using memory.dll to replace opcodes using bytes, but the problem is that it does not automatically replace the incomplete opcodes with NOP as CE does, so it doesn't give me the same result, any idea?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
meybroder1
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 20 May 2022
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2022 7:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you just provide the PDF? I don't really feel like creating an account on the site, since I'll never use it again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TsTg
Master Cheater
Reputation: 5

Joined: 12 Dec 2012
Posts: 334
Location: Somewhere....

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2022 7:55 pm    Post subject: Re: HELP Replacing opcode with c# Reply with quote

akikazu12 wrote:
is there any way to replace/edit opcode in a specific address with c#?

and also, the selected opcode is 3 bytes long, and I edited it to 7 bytes long opcode, the rest automatically replaced as NOP with CE, but how do you do this in c#? I tried using memory.dll to replace opcodes using bytes, but the problem is that it does not automatically replace the incomplete opcodes with NOP as CE does, so it doesn't give me the same result, any idea?


simply count the number of nops CE has written, and put them manually after your patched bytes, for each NOP, put a 0x90 byte.

example: lets say you have a modified code:
Code:

mov eax,0x10000
xor ebx,ebx
NOP
NOP
NOP

the array of bytes should be:
Code:
B8 00 00 01 00 33 DB 90 90 90
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites