Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Attempting to make a trainer, cheats wont activate

View previous topic :: View next topic  
digger1213
How do I cheat?

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 4:18 am    Post subject: Attempting to make a trainer, cheats wont activate Reply with quote

I'm fairly new to Cheat Engine, and I'm new to this forum. I will start by saying I know the basics of finding values, finding pointers to values, writing very basic scripts, searching through the Memory Viewer, and most of the basics in general. I have created a few basic working scripts for games (and I can verify they work as their effects are visible in game, after restarting the game, restarting my PC, and everything, though my code is a little messy Laughing). I can freeze values using pointers, this works and is reflected in game.