 |
Cheat Engine The Official Site of Cheat Engine
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
HitIer How do I cheat?
Reputation: 22
Joined: 09 Feb 2013 Posts: 0 Location: Location Location Location
|
Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 9:32 pm Post subject: How do I set up a speedhack hotkey (please read before reply |
|
|
I want to know how to set up a speedhack hotkey. I already have tried going in settings > hotkeys, there I saw options that said:
"Set speedhack to speed 1"
In this case, how do I define "speed 1"? Or does it mean that the hotkey will set the speedhack to a constant 1.0?
Also, when I tried to customize the speedhack speed and ticked "Stop on release", it only changed the speed [/i]while I was holding down the key. I want it to remain at that particular speed until I can change the speed back to 1 again after manually tapping the key. Can anybody help me?
_________________
With self driving cars, CE can work in real life
t328163 wrote: | Your username derives from the fact that this site cannot format special characters lol. |
t328163 wrote: |
lmfao, on reddit i'd get banned |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
FreeER Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 53
Joined: 09 Aug 2013 Posts: 1091
|
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
🌊 ㇧ wrote: | Or does it mean that the hotkey will set the speedhack to a constant 1.0? | This unfortunately.
Though it is still really simple, add a script to your table and use this lua code, changing 15 to whatever you want.
Code: | {$lua}
oldspeed=1 -- a variable to remember the previously set speed
[ENABLE]
-- set the new speed
oldspeed=speedhack_setSpeed(15)
[DISABLE]
-- restore the previous speed (probably 1 but)
speedhack_setSpeed(oldspeed) |
then you can set a hotkey to toggle that script.
If you wanted to change the speed fairly often then you could use allocateSharedMemory to create a place for the user to change the value and read from it. Something like this in theory Code: | {$lua}
oldspeed=1
[ENABLE]
function getAddrSafe(symbol)
if getCEVersion() < 6.7 then
local oldLookup=errorOnLookupFailure(false)
local addr = getAddress(symbol)
errorOnLookupFailure(oldLookup)
return addr ~= 0 and addr or nil
else
return getAddressSafe(symbol)
end
end
if syntaxcheck then return end
local addr = getAddrSafe("user_speedhack")
if not addr then
addr = allocateSharedMemory("user_speedhack", 4)
if not addr then error("failed to allocate memory") end
registerSymbol("user_speedhack",addr,true)
writeInteger(addr, 5) -- default speed
end
local mr = getAddressList().createMemoryRecord()
mrid = mr.ID
mr.Description = "Speedhack"
mr.Address = "user_speedhack"
mr.DontSave = true
--[[
no idea why these aren't working (tested in 6.7)
mr.createHotkey({VK_1}, mrhIncreaseValue, 2)
mr.createHotkey({VK_2}, mrhDecreaseValue, 2)
]]
hk1 = createHotkey(function() writeInteger("user_speedhack", 2+readInteger("user_speedhack")) end, {VK_1})
hk2 = createHotkey(function() writeInteger("user_speedhack", -2+readInteger("user_speedhack")) end, {VK_2})
timer = createTimer()
timer.Interval = 100 -- 100 milliseconds
timer.OnTimer = function()
oldspeed=speedhack_setSpeed(readInteger("user_speedhack"))
end
[DISABLE]
if syntaxcheck then return end
if timer then timer.destroy() end
speedhack_setSpeed(oldspeed)
local mr = getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByID(mrid)
if mr then
for i=1,mr.HotkeyCount do
mr.Hotkey[i].destroy()
end
if hk1 then hk1.destroy() end
if hk2 then hk2.destroy() end
mr.destroy()
mr = nil
end |
https://www.dropbox.com/s/yen7mnvkvnfw72c/speedhack_script.ct?dl=0
except that for some reason using the hotkey to active this script freezes CE (both 6.6 and 6.7)... works if you activate it manually though. There's also a small error when disabling it manually caused by removing the record (not sure why) that doesn't really seem to affect anything, but in separate testing that doesn't happen when you do use a hotkey... lol
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HitIer How do I cheat?
Reputation: 22
Joined: 09 Feb 2013 Posts: 0 Location: Location Location Location
|
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2017 2:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for the help, I've got it now
_________________
With self driving cars, CE can work in real life
t328163 wrote: | Your username derives from the fact that this site cannot format special characters lol. |
t328163 wrote: |
lmfao, on reddit i'd get banned |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum
|
|