View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Filipe_Br Master Cheater
Reputation: 3
Joined: 07 Jan 2016 Posts: 272 Location: My house
|
Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 12:34 pm Post subject: Cheat engine D3D Hook lag |
|
|
Can anyone tell me why in every game I activate the D3D Hook gets all caught and does not work the D3D Hook options.
(These are games that use DirectX 9.0)
_________________
... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dark Byte Site Admin
Reputation: 467
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25704 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 1:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
do you just activate it or are you creating an endles amount of sprites and textures? (one common mistake is people creating a new sprite/texture for each frame)
but it is possible it just won't work. What sometimes works is setting the graphics quality to the bare minimum though.
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Filipe_Br Master Cheater
Reputation: 3
Joined: 07 Jan 2016 Posts: 272 Location: My house
|
Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 2:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I was able to solve it!
I just installed DIrectX 9.0 and stopped locking when active D3D Hook. Do not ask why.
I was thinking and using my knowledge I can create "ESP Box" using Moon. I even have how to do that already.
But I want to know using Lua + Cheat engine, how can I create "chams"?
_________________
... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dark Byte Site Admin
Reputation: 467
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25704 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 3:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
not sure about "chams" but I guess you could build a list of players, get their x,y,z coordinate and yours, including your rotational vectors, and then do some math to figure out where on the screen those players are.
Then put a sprite on that location and update it constantly
alternatively, if DX9 you could try ce 5.6.1 and use the dxmess. Then lock the textures of the player models. CE will then put little X's where objects with that texture are rendered.
You can then calibrate ce to move the mouse for you so that the center of the screen matches those X's
(Doesn't work in dx10/11 which is why it's not in the 6.x branch of ce)
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Filipe_Br Master Cheater
Reputation: 3
Joined: 07 Jan 2016 Posts: 272 Location: My house
|
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Tell me, this class allows you to only control "Text Container" and "sprite" created in a Lua script. Or does it allow controlling the objects of the game itself?
Code: |
D3DHook_RenderObject Class (Inheritance: Object)
The renderobject is the abstract class used to control in what manner objects are rendered.
The sprite and TextContainer classed inherit from this
properties
X: Float - The x-coordinate of the object on the screen
Y: Float - The y-coordinate of the object on the screen
CenterX: Float - X coordinate inside the object. It defines the rotation spot and affects the X position
CenterY: Float - Y " "
Rotation: Float - Rotation value in degrees (0 and 360 are the same)
Alphablend: Float - Alphablend value. 1.0 is fully visible, 0.0=invisible
Visible: boolean - Set to false to hide the object
ZOrder: integer - Determines if the object will be shown in front or behind another object
methods
-
|
_________________
...
Last edited by Filipe_Br on Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:56 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dark Byte Site Admin
Reputation: 467
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25704 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
only it's own objects.
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgr.inz.Player I post too much
Reputation: 221
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 4438 Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00
|
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Only D3DHook_RenderObject objects.
_________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Filipe_Br Master Cheater
Reputation: 3
Joined: 07 Jan 2016 Posts: 272 Location: My house
|
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Dark Byte wrote: | only it's own objects. |
I got discouraged now.
Do you have plans one day to add to the cheat engine, some functions that allow you to change how the objects in the game are rendered?
Because "DisableddZBuffer" never works correctly.
I tried downloading cheat engine 5.6.1, but I could not. A message "Can not access this site."
_________________
... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dark Byte Site Admin
Reputation: 467
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25704 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Not really, but use the d3d snapshot handler to find out which function is responsible for drawing players and do a code injection there messing with the parameters. (different for each game)
It's easier to just get the player x,y,z coordinates and draw them on the screen
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Filipe_Br Master Cheater
Reputation: 3
Joined: 07 Jan 2016 Posts: 272 Location: My house
|
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Dark Byte wrote: | Not really, but use the d3d snapshot handler to find out which function is responsible for drawing players and do a code injection there messing with the parameters. (different for each game)
It's easier to just get the player x,y,z coordinates and draw them on the screen |
I did not quite understand how to do it.
I used the "d3d snapshot handler" he found some objects. But what do I do after that? (If possible try to give more details)
_________________
... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dark Byte Site Admin
Reputation: 467
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25704 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
the snapshot handler creates stack snapshots and some parameter and function details.
Find the draw command that draws enemies (or parts of them) and then you can use that information to hook the d3dhook dll and add in filters of your own. (But will require some direct3d programming knowledge)
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Filipe_Br Master Cheater
Reputation: 3
Joined: 07 Jan 2016 Posts: 272 Location: My house
|
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
I have not even created D3D menus yet. Bad tell me, so it's possible to create a cheat engine hack, which causes players to be rendered in front of the walls?
I need to know this so I do not waste time.
_________________
... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dark Byte Site Admin
Reputation: 467
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25704 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
hmm, seeing z-buffer doesn't work in your game it means the walls are rendered after the players. So find the code that draws walls and make them transparent
But really, I think it's a LOT easier to just create 8 to 16 sprites and draw them on the screen and use a thread/timer to update the x,y position based on some 3d vector calculations and your point of origin
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Filipe_Br Master Cheater
Reputation: 3
Joined: 07 Jan 2016 Posts: 272 Location: My house
|
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Dark Byte wrote: | hmm, seeing z-buffer doesn't work in your game it means the walls are rendered after the players. So find the code that draws walls and make them transparent
|
How do I find this code?
Quote: |
But really, I think it's a LOT easier to just create 8 to 16 sprites and draw them on the screen and use a thread/timer to update the x,y position based on some 3d vector calculations and your point of origin |
You're talking about rendering game objects, or "ESP Box".
_________________
... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|