Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


How to "unfreeze" ALL hacks when autoAttached

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Source
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
PedraSimon
Master Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Feb 2006
Posts: 368

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 12:12 pm    Post subject: How to "unfreeze" ALL hacks when autoAttached Reply with quote

When autoattaching to maple, the "ticks" on hacks remained. This is confusing because the tick does not reflect the true ON/OFF state of the hacks. How to auto remove all the ticks programmatically?

Reloading the CT is not a good solution, as the loaded CT might have been modified.

Any help?

Thanx in advance.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Skyone
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Posts: 508

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

???

Last edited by Skyone on Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:08 am; edited 7 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Uzeil
Moderator
Reputation: 6

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 2411

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sky's won't work / shouldn't work.

Here's why:

Code:
      for i:=0 to mainform.numberofrecords-1 do
      begin
        if mainform.memrec[i].VarType=255 then
        mainform.disableautoassemblecheat(i)
      else
        mainform.memrec[i].Frozen:=false;
      end;

This part requires two things. (1) You're able to effect the memory that all scripts' disable sections effect. If any of them are unchangeable at the time, it isn't going to untick. Also, if it does untick, that means it applied whatever was in the disable section to memory. This could simply rape that section of memory, possibly making you need to start the program twice every time so the first time it corrupts but unticks, and the second time you get to start clean. oh WAIT, not even. It doesn't have an if statement for them being checked, so it's going to apply the disable section of every single script.


Okay - now my solution:
Save the CT to a temporary file (You could name it IntToHex(Random($FFFFFFFF),Cool and have a FileExists() check for safety as well), then reload it and delete the temporary file. Tadaa. Smile

_________________


Mini Engine v3.0
Mipla v1.0

Reposted old threads out of the MS section.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Skyone
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Posts: 508

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

???

Last edited by Skyone on Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:08 am; edited 7 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
PedraSimon
Master Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Feb 2006
Posts: 368

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 4:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tx Uzeil and skyone for the reply.

If I go with the tempCT, reloadCT solution, I presume the the "CT changed" status would be messed up. How do I retain it?

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Source All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites