View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
niucha9 Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0
Joined: 12 Jun 2022 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2022 12:49 am Post subject: createThread not working everytime |
|
|
hey guys,i decide to post a new topic for help!
the problem is:createthread method sometimes seems like not working when i activate the script.
Code: |
[ENABLE]
alloc(m,$1000)
m:
mov [game.exe+123456],0x33323200
retn
createthread(m)
[DISABLE]
dealloc(m)
|
it's just a simple script to modify the value from an address,but it only take effect sometime.
it confused me a couple days,is there somebody could gives me some advice o(╥﹏╥)o
thansk a lot.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dark Byte Site Admin
Reputation: 467
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25704 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2022 1:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
is game.exe+123456 writable?
try on the tutorial, and see how that goes. could be tbe game blocks thread creation unless it has to create it's own
and don't click disable too quickly
if the target is 64 bit this code will likely not enable most of the time
try createthreadandwait
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
niucha9 Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0
Joined: 12 Jun 2022 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2022 1:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Dark Byte wrote: | is game.exe+123456 writable? |
it is writable,because when i activate the script several times,it might works.
Dark Byte wrote: | try on the tutorial, and see how that goes. |
on the tutorial,the script works immediately.
Dark Byte wrote: | and don't click disable too quickly |
i click enable and wait for a long time ,nothing hapens though.
Dark Byte wrote: | if the target is 64 bit this code will likely not enable most of the time |
it is a 32bit game.
Dark Byte wrote: | try createthreadandwait |
i tried this method, still the same result.
Dark Byte wrote: | could be tbe game blocks thread creation unless it has to create it's own |
if the game block thread creation,why the script take effect sometiems after i click the activate button several times..it really confuses me
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dark Byte Site Admin
Reputation: 467
Joined: 09 May 2003 Posts: 25704 Location: The netherlands
|
Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2022 2:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
perhaps you create the thread at the same time the game creates one
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|