Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Save and load teleport location, lua

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
simbim
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Jun 2016
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2021 2:00 am    Post subject: Save and load teleport location, lua Reply with quote

Hello!
Ive been trying to make a teleporthack on an open world game, but I fale to find a suitable address that only hold player pos, I tried with break and trace but I dont have much experience, so instead I made it with simple codes in lua script with multipointers. The problem is I have to insert keys for every siingle location, and that feels uggly.

Ive been searching and googling for a solution but without luck.

I wonder if its possible to save thouse locations not manually, but with a code and a hotkey. So that when hotkey toggles then x, y, and z adds to the address list with random names.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheyCallMeTim13
Wiki Contributor
Reputation: 50

Joined: 24 Feb 2017
Posts: 976
Location: Pluto

PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2021 2:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I mean yeah, but why random names?

For some ideas of how you could do this kind of thing here's a link to my old teleporter module.
https://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=607095

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
simbim
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Jun 2016
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2021 2:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TheyCallMeTim13 wrote:
I mean yeah, but why random names?

For some ideas of how you could do this kind of thing here's a link to my old teleporter module.
https://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=607095


I already have seen your teleporter, but there is alot there that I dont understand. which lines do I need to uncomment and change?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheyCallMeTim13
Wiki Contributor
Reputation: 50

Joined: 24 Feb 2017
Posts: 976
Location: Pluto

PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2021 3:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

None, read the instruction on how to use it. It's just a Lua module. If you're dead set on the random names you'll just have to right your own teleporter and use mine to get ideas of how to do the rest.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
simbim
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Jun 2016
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2021 3:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TheyCallMeTim13 wrote:
None, read the instruction on how to use it. It's just a Lua module. If you're dead set on the random names you'll just have to right your own teleporter and use mine to get ideas of how to do the rest.


I will examin it.



AddressString_001.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  12.35 KB
 Viewed:  3254 Time(s)

AddressString_001.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheyCallMeTim13
Wiki Contributor
Reputation: 50

Joined: 24 Feb 2017
Posts: 976
Location: Pluto

PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2021 4:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's actually designed to work with only poinbers. If the address string for X is "[[[game.exe+DEAD]+BEEF]+8]+10". Then the base address for that would be "[[game.exe+DEAD]+BEEF]+8". And the offset is 0x10.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
simbim
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Jun 2016
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2021 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why am I getting this error?

Code:
Error:.\I2CETeleporter.lua:387: bad argument #3 to 'format' (number expected, got nil)
Script Error
[/code]

Edit:
I got it to work, amazing jobb you done!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
simbim
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Jun 2016
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2021 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TheyCallMeTim13 wrote:
It's actually designed to work with only poinbers. If the address string for X is "[[[game.exe+DEAD]+BEEF]+8]+10". Then the base address for that would be "[[game.exe+DEAD]+BEEF]+8". And the offset is 0x10.


The debug shows wrong address and value, but when I save location it stores right address and locations.

Where is the problem?

Code:
alloc(newmem,$1000,_teleportis)

label(code)
label(return)
label(ptrCoord)
registersymbol(ptrCoord)

newmem:
    mov [ptrCoord],rsi //// Change *** to the registry of the coordinates base.
    add [ptrCoord],1D0

code:
  movups xmm7,[rsi+000001D0]
  jmp return

  ptrCoord:
    dq 0

_teleportis:
  jmp newmem
  nop 2
return:
registersymbol(_teleportis)

{$lua}
I2CETeleporter.CoordPointerSymbol = 'ptrCoord'
{$asm}

[DISABLE]

_teleportis:
  db 0F 10 BE D0 01 00 00

unregistersymbol(_teleportis)
unregisterSymbol(ptrCoord)
dealloc(newmem)


Code:
dofile ([[C:\Users\me\Documents\My Cheat Tables\mygame\I2CETeleporter.lua]])
I2CETeleporter.CoordPointerSymbol = '[[["game.exe"+12345678]+30]+5D0]+1D0]'



DebugWrongValue.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  50.82 KB
 Viewed:  3186 Time(s)

DebugWrongValue.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheyCallMeTim13
Wiki Contributor
Reputation: 50

Joined: 24 Feb 2017
Posts: 976
Location: Pluto

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2021 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's the allocated memory of the teleporter. It's not relevant with the way you set the "CoordPointerSymbol", it doesn't use the allocated memory when "CoordPointerSymbol" is set.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
simbim
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Jun 2016
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2021 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TheyCallMeTim13 wrote:
It's the allocated memory of the teleporter. It's not relevant with the way you set the "CoordPointerSymbol", it doesn't use the allocated memory when "CoordPointerSymbol" is set.


I added this
Code:
I2CETeleporter.XYZoffsets
as pointer and disabled the AA and it worked. How do I do about if I want to teleport object to myself? Also with your module.

Edit:
Nevermind, I found a way.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
simbim
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Jun 2016
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2021 3:18 am    Post subject: Error Reply with quote

Why am I getting this error, havnt changed anything

Code:
Error:Failure determining what "flgI2CETeleporter" means


Now Im getting this
Code:
I2Logger.I2CETeleporter: readFromCoords: read canceled, no address at base: ptrI2CETeleporterCoord


I checked the pointer, it hasnt changed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheyCallMeTim13
Wiki Contributor
Reputation: 50

Joined: 24 Feb 2017
Posts: 976
Location: Pluto

PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2021 4:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds like the symbols aren't set, do you have them set?

Try this in the Lua engine and see what it prints:
Code:
print(I2CETeleporter.CoordPointerSymbol)

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites