Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Enemy Entity List ? Help

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
scarface010305
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 15 Jun 2017
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 4:18 am    Post subject: Enemy Entity List ? Help Reply with quote

I am working to figure out how i can get the Coordinates of all Enemys around me.
I have found a Memory Instruction where all Enemys (X Coordinates) get loaded ("Find out what addresss this instruction accesses").
-invalid link-

Then i tried to create a little "Codecave".
Code:
[ENABLE]
alloc(newmem,2048,$process+C2D010)
registersymbol(CharactersBasis)
alloc(CharactersBasis,4)
label(returnhere)
label(originalcode)
label(exit)

newmem: //this is allocated memory, you have read,write,execute access
//place your code here

originalcode:
mov eax,[rcx+00000120]
mov [CharactersBasis],rcx

exit:
jmp returnhere

$process+C2D010:
jmp newmem
nop
returnhere:

[DISABLE]
dealloc(CharactersBasis)
dealloc(newmem)
$process+C2D010:
mov eax,[rcx+00000120]


-> I can get my coordinates with this little script.
-invalid link-
But how can i get all other Enemys ?
How can i do this ?
Maybe with C# or something else ?
Or manually ? but, there is no Enemy Limit (over 100 possible)
I hope somebody can help me Smile


Last edited by scarface010305 on Sat Dec 01, 2018 5:41 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 20

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 1587

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

you can limit them to 25 or so, or show enemies in-range only.
_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
Jul 26, 2020
STN wrote:
i am a sweetheart.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
scarface010305
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 15 Jun 2017
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thats what iam planning to do.
But i doesnt know how i can grab those coordinates. Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 20

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 1587

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

first of all, the instruction accesses your coords as well as enemies. (CharactersBasis + 120 wont be your coords everytime)
you better find a way to separate your coords, or use a pointer.

second, noticed most addresses start with "3F60" then "XXXX" so its a good thing.

third, assuming you know assembly then:

- allocate some memory (200h or 512d can hold up to 128/4-byte addresses or 64/8-byte addresses)
- bitwise AND the least significant WORD and compare it with the lowest WORD of every address in your allocated memory (if its equal just return otherwise add it to the entry/allocated memory)
- make sure you have a pointer to the allocated memory and ensure to increase the pointer by 4 everytime an entry is added

for such tasks, you need to make a function/subroutine (some call it a procedure) to automate things for you.

OldCheatEngineUser wrote:
- bitwise AND the least significant WORD and compare it with the lowest WORD of every address in your allocated memory (if its equal just return otherwise add it to the entry/allocated memory)

or use CX register.
you can also skip this step, but you will get a lot of duplicated addresses. (so its better to make some condition code)

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
Jul 26, 2020
STN wrote:
i am a sweetheart.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
scarface010305
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 15 Jun 2017
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i am still working, to find a solution for this,
Can somebody help me and give me a few hints how i can do this at C# ?
Or a little Guide/Example, would be very good.
How does CE do this "Find out what addresss this instruction accesses" ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 20

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 1587

PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

told you how to do it using assembly, and it should not be that difficult.

scarface010305 wrote:
How does CE do this "Find out what addresss this instruction accesses" ?

it requires your software to use debugging features, its kinda hit and run breakpoint. (i bet its not easy to implement)

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
Jul 26, 2020
STN wrote:
i am a sweetheart.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites