Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Read the value of RBX Address form an AA Script

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DevilMan001
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Jun 2018
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:03 am    Post subject: Read the value of RBX Address form an AA Script Reply with quote

Hi guys, i have an auto assembler script with this op code:

mov [EntityPtr], rbx

i can know the value of rbx using the EntityPtr symbol. How can i access directly to rbx without using the EntityPtr symbol ? I need to create a c++ stand alone application, so i need to know the value of RBX and it's pointer chain.

Full AA Script:
Code:

alloc(EntityPtr,8)
registersymbol(EntityPtr)

aobscanmodule(targetedEntityInfo,asd.exe,8B D1 48 8B 0D ? ? ? ? 48 81 C1 E8 0D 00 00 E9)
alloc(newmemTT,256,targetedEntityInfo)

label(codeTT)
label(returnTT)

newmemTT:
  mov [EntityPtr],rbx
codeTT:
  mov edx,ecx
  mov rcx,[MenuManBase]
  jmp returnTT

targetedEntityInfo:
  jmp newmemTT
  nop
  nop
  nop
  nop
returnTT:
registersymbol(targetedEntityInfo)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 198

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 8517
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You'd just code things in the same manner in C++ as you did with the code cave in the AA script. Create the cave, jump to it, store RBX's value into a C++ variable like the AA script is doing, and jump back to the normal code.
_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DevilMan001
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Jun 2018
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had thought about it, but the target application is 64bit. And Visual Studio doesn't support in-line asm for 64 bit application. How can i solve this problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 198

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 8517
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DevilMan001 wrote:
I had thought about it, but the target application is 64bit. And Visual Studio doesn't support in-line asm for 64 bit application. How can i solve this problem?


You can still write the code out in raw bytes instead. Or use a different compiler.

You can also write the ASM in actual ASM files and link them to the project still with VS in 64bit mode, it's more work but is still possible, you just can't write it in inline manners like naked functions and so on.

_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DevilMan001
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Jun 2018
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you very much atom0s !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites