Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


cant get injection script to work at all

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Meiyoh
Master Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 14 Mar 2015
Posts: 400

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 12:40 pm    Post subject: cant get injection script to work at all Reply with quote

I made a compare script to compare for 1 and do action however it does nothing despite the matched content



[ENABLE]
//code from here to '[DISABLE]' will be used to enable the cheat

alloc(newmem,2048,"game.exe"+87D116)
label(returnhere)
label(originalcode)
label(exit)
label(Entity)

newmem: //this is allocated memory, you have read,write,execute access
//place your code here
cmp [rax+20],#100 // THIS MATCHES 10000X Percent! However no work!
je Entity
jmp originalcode

Entity:
mov [rax+14],04
jmp originalcode

originalcode:
mov [rax+14],00000000
jmp originalcode

exit:
jmp returnhere

"game.exe"+87D116:
jmp newmem
nop
nop
returnhere:



[DISABLE]
//code from here till the end of the code will be used to disable the cheat


The mov [rax+14], 4 should have worked but it does not work
it's a shared code which is why i need to compare but the script does nothing.

[rax+20] = 100

_________________
I am the forgotten one the dead one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheyCallMeTim13
Wiki Contributor
Reputation: 50

Joined: 24 Feb 2017
Posts: 976
Location: Pluto

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure setting "rax+14" to 4 will have an effect?

But I'd set a breakpoint then step though the opcode to see what "rax+20"'s value is during execution, and see if it jumps.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Meiyoh
Master Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 14 Mar 2015
Posts: 400

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TheyCallMeTim13 wrote:
Are you sure setting "rax+14" to 4 will have an effect?

But I'd set a breakpoint then step though the opcode to see what "rax+20"'s value is during execution, and see if it jumps.


Yes yes. It seems I did some errors in the script structure. I developed a better script and it works flawlessly. My dream of having a perfect stuff now is fulfilled. With this I can do a lot of stuff.
And thanks for the help btw.

_________________
I am the forgotten one the dead one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kantoboy69
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 31 Mar 2010
Posts: 71
Location: Manila

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
originalcode:
mov [rax+14],00000000
jmp originalcode


Recipe for infinite loop

_________________
Cheater always prosper Hitler
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites