Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Address Specifier Error with AOB

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:01 am    Post subject: Address Specifier Error with AOB Reply with quote

Here is my script:

Code:
[ENABLE]
aobscan(AOB,8B 0D ?? ?? ?? ?? 8A 04 01 C3 CC CC)
alloc(newmem,248)
label(returnhere)
label(originalcode)
registersymbol(AOB)

newmem:
cmp eax,00000065
jne originalcode
mov byte ptr [ecx+eax],#16
mov al,[ecx+eax]
ret
int 3
jmp returnhere

originalcode:
mov al,[ecx+eax]
ret
int 3
jmp returnhere

AOB+6:
jmp newmem
returnhere:

[DISABLE]
dealloc(newmem)
AOB+6:                         //!!!!!!!!!!  Error line  !!!!!!!!!!
db 8A 04 01 C3 CC

unregistersymbol(AOB)


When I try to use AOB+6 for my address specifier under [DISABLE], I get an error. I can not add the script to my table. However, if I remove the +6 offset, I can add the script to my table...once it has been added to my table, I can add the +6 again. By doing so, I receive a warning, but it does allow me to click okay and save it.

The script works as it should.

Am I missing something? Is there a problem with this approach?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
justa_dude
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 23

Joined: 29 Jun 2010
Posts: 891

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It may be that the AA isn't properly in synch with the symbol handler. That would explain why it doesn't work the first time, but after enabling it once (or manually adding the aob symbol) it acquiesces. I think that being able to use algebraic expressions on symbols is a kinda' new feature, so I wouldn't be shocked if there are some rough edges. You can always manually set a new label/symbol...

++METHOS wrote:
Here is my script:

Code:
[ENABLE]
aobscan(AOBS,8B 0D ?? ?? ?? ?? 8A 04 01 C3 CC CC)
alloc(newmem,248)
label(returnhere)
label(originalcode)
label(AOB)
registersymbol(AOB)

...

AOBS+6:
AOB:
jmp newmem
returnhere:

[DISABLE]
AOB:                         
db 8A 04 01 C3 CC
dealloc(newmem) //probably atomic, but probably still ought to come after you overwrite the jump...
unregistersymbol(AOB)



Cheers,
JD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:56 am    Post subject: Re: Address Specifier Error with AOB Reply with quote

++METHOS
Are you using CE6.3 from 30 VI 2013?


Because I tried your script and it works. Check DigitalSignature signing date, for both: cheatengine-i386.exe and cheatengine-x86_64.exe

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

justa_dude wrote:
It may be that the AA isn't properly in synch with the symbol handler. That would explain why it doesn't work the first time, but after enabling it once (or manually adding the aob symbol) it acquiesces.
-Thanks for replying, justa_dude.
The script works every time, but I am just having problems with adding the script to my table and saving it. The only way I am able to add it to my table and save it is if I remove the +6 offset. Once it's saved and added to my table, I can add the +6 offset back. I do receive a warning after clicking okay to save, but it does allows me to make the changes and keep them...but this only happens after the script has been added to my table.



mgr.inz.Player-
Thanks for replying to my thread.

Yes, I am using CE6.3. Here are my DST's:

cheatengine-x86_64.exe
Digital Signature Timestamp: Wednesday, June 19, 2013 10:37:26 AM

cheatengine-i386.exe
Digital Signature Timestamp: Wednesday, June 19, 2013 10:37:25 AM


Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 12:24 pm    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

So, your version doesn't highlight "aobscanmodule" and "dq" AA commands. Right? You have official CE6.3 from 19 VI. There's newer official CE6.3, from 30 VI.

From main CE site:
Quote:
Post release fixes (max 7 days after initial release *or 30 if a HUGE bug)



CE version you are using doesn't have this fix
http://code.google.com/p/cheat-engine/source/diff?spec=svn1955&old=1951&%72=1955&format=unidiff&path=%2Ftrunk%2FCheat+Engine%2Fautoassembler.pas
and doesn't have few other fixes (r1952 up to r1975)

Download CE installer again. Digital Signature Timestamp should be 30 VI 2013.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That did it. Thanks.

I was running the latest version available - but it was the 'no-install' copy with opencandy removed, from the main download page. Installing the latest release from the main CE page did the trick.

Nice job.

+rep (later)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I compared nosetuprar and OpenCandy Installer, those files differ:
Cheat Engine.exe
cheatengine-i386.exe
cheatengine-i386.exe.sig
cheatengine-x86_64.exe
cheatengine-x86_64.exe.sig
Kernelmoduleunloader.exe.sig
main.lua
standalonephase1.dat
tiny.dat
vmdisk.img.sig



Btw. You can "extract" installer (OpenCandy) with innounp, the Inno Setup Unpacker.

Code:
>innounp.exe -x -dCE63_Extracted CheatEngine63.exe
; Version detected: 5310
#1 {tmp}\OCSetupHlp.dll
Reading slice G:\CheatEngine63.exe
#2 {app}\Cheat Engine.exe
#3 {app}\cheatengine-i386.exe
(...)


And then you can build installer (isetup-5.3.10-unicode link)




Conclusion:
nosetuprar file needs to be updated.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25300
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:49 pm    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

Ill fix it someday.

Also, you can run the setup with the /SILENT parameter. It skips the offer part and does setup your registry accordingly so tiny trainers work

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, guys.

By the way...mgr.inz.Player +rep is stuck on "You mush change reputation of different member...". To try to clear it, I gave DB +rep...but that didn't help...it still says "You mush change reputation of different member..." when I try to +rep mgr.inz.Player. I tested it by trying to give justa_dude +rep, and it gives me the "Sorry, but you will have to wait..." message.

Not sure why this is happening...unless it has something to do with DB being in the Admin group.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

++METHOS wrote:
Not sure why this is happening...unless it has something to do with DB being in the Admin group.

Probably you have to +rep two different people in row. I don't know. Confused

I also have those issues from time to time. Razz

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites