Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Change the value of a address using AA
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sp4rx
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 64
Location: India

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here it is :

updated

Code:
[ENABLE]
//code from here to '[DISABLE]' will be used to enable the cheat
alloc(newmem1,2048) //2kb should be enough
label(returnhere1)
label(originalcode1)
label(exit1)

newmem1: //this is allocated memory, you have read,write,execute access
//place your code here

originalcode1:
mov ecx,[eax+00000088]

exit1:
jmp returnhere1

"hl.exe"+9B73AC:
jmp newmem1
nop
returnhere1:


 
[DISABLE]
//code from here till the end of the code will be used to disable the cheat
dealloc(newmem1)
"hl.exe"+9B73AC:
mov ecx,[eax+00000088]
//Alt: db 8B 88 88 00 00 00


Last edited by sp4rx on Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:22 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you want me to help you, you need to follow all of my instructions. Please read my last post and fix your code.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sp4rx
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 64
Location: India

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have updated the code, please check it,

and i didn't understand why
Quote:
//Alt: db 8B 88 88 00 00 00
is written in the comment line
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:44 pm    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

Try this. Hot keys are as follows:

T = Enable teleport

S = Save coordinates
L = Load coordinates

I might have overlooked something, so report back. Please post any questions that you may have.



hl.CT
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  hl.CT
 Filesize:  2.39 KB
 Downloaded:  1061 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sp4rx
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 64
Location: India

PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 4:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes i have many questions. You have given me the final code. i need to understand what the code actually does, so I have many doubts.

First tell me what is the need of
Quote:
registersymbol

Edit: I can use this symbols as registers, Am I right ??

And what is this compare does
Quote:
newmem:
cmp [s],1
je save
cmp [l],1
je load
jmp originalcode


more questions are there..

And thanks for giving me time
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did the script work? I do not have this game to test.

sparx wrote:

Edit: I can use this symbols as registers, Am I right ??
Yes.

sparx wrote:

And what is this compare does
Code:
newmem:
cmp [s],1
je save
cmp [l],1
je load
jmp originalcode

You set the value of l (load) and s (save) to 1 (for true, or enable) via hot keys. When you want to save your coordinate values, you press the hot key, which, in turn, sets the value at the s address to be 1 (the hot key had to be set up that way). When the script runs (several times per second, probably), it is constantly checking to see if these values are 1 or not. If they're not, the script will only execute the original code. If the values are set to 1 (because you set them to 1), the script will jump to execute that code, accordingly. In other words, this compare is used so that your script will only execute your save/load code when you want it to.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sp4rx
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 64
Location: India

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 2:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes the code is working fine.. Very Happy

Is there any problem if i do this
Code:
mov [y],[eax+88]


instead of this
Code:
mov edi,[eax+88]
mov [y],edi


---------------------------------
and is this the initialization part??

Code:
x:
dd 0


what is the meaning of
Quote:
dd
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sparx wrote:
Yes the code is working fine.. Very Happy
I'm glad. Thank you for reporting back.

sparx wrote:
Is there any problem if i do this
Code:
mov [y],[eax+88]


instead of this
Code:
mov edi,[eax+88]
mov [y],edi

Did you test it? See for yourself. Very Happy

sparx wrote:

---------------------------------
and is this the initialization part??

Code:
x:
dd 0


what is the meaning of
Quote:
dd
Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Smile Very Happy
Just search google. You will find that the dd is used for declaring 4 byte values. For example, when you save your coordinates, your xyz values have to be stored somewhere for you to recall them again, when you want to teleport.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sp4rx
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 64
Location: India

PostPosted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes i tested it , i got compilation error , but why i don't know
i have attached the screenshot

Edit: I got the meaning of "dd"
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/ff542790(v=vs.85).aspx



Capture.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  17.3 KB
 Viewed:  13420 Time(s)

Capture.JPG


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As long as you understand this:

Code:
mov edi,[eax+88]
mov [y],edi


...and the purpose behind it, that's all you really need to know, for now. The specifics regarding assembly can be learned as you go.

You asked about registering symbols and whether or not they can be used as registers. This is not entirely true. They can be used to represent addresses, and adhere to a specific set of rules.

Focus on understanding what works, for now. Learn why it works, and the specifics regarding the technical aspects at a later time, should you choose to do so. If you start by absorbing all of the dry, boring data, you might get burned out and give up. Instead, write some cheats...start small and work your way up. Let that excitement and accomplishment drive you to learn more and help maintain your dedication.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sp4rx
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 64
Location: India

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 8:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your help.. Smile Smile

I will keep your advice in mind.. Wink


Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites