View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
dEagle Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 225 Location: CheatEngine Forum
|
Posted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 7:51 pm Post subject: [Guide] Winsock/rEdox Packet Editor {FAQ & Tips n' Trick |
|
|
.::Winsock, Packet's, WPE Info::.
What is winsock?
To make it pretty short, it's just basicly a program/software that acces the network services.
What is a packet?
A packet is some sort of data that's been sent to whoever winsock directed the packet to.
What is a Winsock Packet Editor?
Combine those 2 together,
It just manipulates the packet that you either receive or send.
What are checksum's?
You've probably heard about checksum's but don't really know what it is,
if you never heard of it, read it still, it's really usefull.
Okay so,
Imagine yourself,
wanting to hack a game, You record yourself leveling, or killing a monster.
You send it to the server, BAM you leveled up!!
Or.. not?
If that was possible, there woulden't be a point in training, while you can do this.
So they designed CHECKSUM.
It's just a small array of bytes, that your client calculates and add's it to the skill packet for example. You send it, Server receives it.
It'll check if the Checksum Bytes is 1=1, Exactly.
So if it isn't 1=1 then either you disconnect or just simply fail...
Are checksum's bypassable?
Yes it is, However...
You need to know how the client calculates the checksum's,
Once you know that.. you should use a C++ language to manipulate the packet's and sent it.
Does all packet's contain checksum's?
No, not all.
Depending on the creator's,
they decided that,
The packet's that could be manipulated and aren't harmful to the server probably don't contain a checksum.
How can i find out if it contain's a checksum, if so where is it.
Okay, so this is just an example.
This is me doing a skill,
Code: | C1 B1 69 40 3B C2
C1 B1 22 40 3B C2 |
I recorded me doing the same skill twice.
See the difference?
69 changed into 22, So that means the third byte is the checksum.
You can also check it by just sending the packet, if you succeed, there's no checksum.
.::Winsock Packet Editor::.
Homepage
http://rapidshare.com/files/235619095/WPEPRO9.zip
Tutorial's
Code: | WPE PRO MFC Application - Winsock Packet Editor Pro 0.9a
This is a TCP/IP Packet Sniffer *With Virus Capabilities Mistaken For A Trojan*
1. Disable Anti-Virus (Because these days security can detect Wpe)
2. Open WPE PRO.exe (WpeSpy.dll Must be in same folder)
3. Target The Process You Wish To Hack/Sniff.
In Most Cases:
Iexplore.exe
Firefox.exe
Or Game Process.
Make filters if needed, I rarely use them.
Press the Record button (Looks like this for those who cant see what’s n front of them Its a black arrow top left)
Stop when the event you are waiting for happens.
Look through the bottom packets that appear until you find what you need. (also look through them all, because you might find something you would find to come in handy later.)
Right click to see a menu appear.
Send: A new window will appear allowing you to see the IP of the server your connected to.
And will also allow you to view the port and edit & send the packet again.
Add to send list: Ads the packet to the send list, To view this list go to bottom left hand corner & click the tab "Filter/Send" (send)
In hear you can also save packets & open previously saved packets.
Set send list with socket id: This speaks for its self, It adds the port that the packet was received from.
This way you can send saved packets in the send list, Without having to add a port manually.
That’s all for this beginner tutorial have fun.
happy.gif
WPE Files After Ending Process:
C:\Documents and Settings\%User%\Cookies\%User%@wpepro[1]
C:\Documents and Settings\%User%\Recent\WPE PRO *Shorcut to* C:\WINDOWS\WPE PRO.INI
C:\WINDOWS\Prefetch\WPE PRO.EXE-2CA09F82.pf
Also makes a folder called $R something a long name and makes a copy of its self and the .dll
And also in: C:\System Volume Information\ |
By Dragon-Twister from WPE Forum.
Tutorial By Monkeys
Code: | Com-on Monkeys.... man i showed you how to do that without memory hehehe.
Why doesnt Monkeys try and see what i was saying.
Click behind the 1 and then hold delete till you have only a 1 left. |
Tip by Labyrnth
There are plenty of tutorial's on the internet,
google is your best friend !
.::rEdox Packet Editor::.
Homepage UNKNOWN!!
Direct DL
It's basicly WPE but a more indepth, advanced, you can do whatever you could do with WPE here.
Contains
Record's Winsock 1.1, 2.0 and WSA
Create Process, Start Process with auto-hook.
Hotkey's, such as start recording, stop recording.
Setting's adjustable. such as Winsock 1.1, 2.0 and WSA
Automated Calculator, Decimal, Char, Bin, Hex and string.
Custom Filter, Edit everything you want. Litelary.
Connection's, Record redirect connection's.
Note, Useful for saving bytes.
1 Delay send speed, WPE only supports 100 and higher.
I'll try to keep this topic UP2DATE!! So don't miss it
Private message me for problem's, tip's to add. Fixes, or whatever .
Last edited by dEagle on Sat Jun 06, 2009 5:40 pm; edited 5 times in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Monkeys I post too much
Reputation: 29
Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 2411
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Labyrnth Moderator
Reputation: 9
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 6285
|
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 11:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Monkeys wrote: | A small note: You CAN send at 1 millisecond with WPE, but it needs a little hand from a Memory Editor ^^
But aside that: Great work! Seriously!
Kudos ^^ |
Com-on Monkeys.... man i showed you how to do that without memory hehehe.
Why doesnt Monkeys try and see what i was saying.
Click behind the 1 and then hold delete till you have only a 1 left.
_________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dEagle Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 225 Location: CheatEngine Forum
|
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 11:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
LOL tested and works xD
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Monkeys I post too much
Reputation: 29
Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 2411
|
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yeah I know Lab, but my delete key doesn't work well, so I just start up my WPE patch then trying half an hour to delete those 0's x)
_________________
Get a lid on that zombie,
he's never gonna be alri-i-ight.
Oooh get a lid on that zombie,
or he's gonna feed all night. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Labyrnth Moderator
Reputation: 9
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 6285
|
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
So your keyboard is worn out like mine lol...... on the left side i have no letters hahaha.
_________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Monkeys I post too much
Reputation: 29
Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 2411
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rEdoX How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 6
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dEagle Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 225 Location: CheatEngine Forum
|
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 2:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Sweet !
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
e.wiZz! How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 26 Mar 2008 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 3:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Monkeys wrote: | A small note: You CAN send at 1 millisecond with WPE, but it needs a little hand from a Memory Editor ^^
But aside that: Great work! Seriously!
Kudos ^^ |
yeah....on every game i tried to resend packets i was kicked.Even on games that dont have hack shield.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dEagle Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 225 Location: CheatEngine Forum
|
Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 8:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Checksum.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
azntony727 Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0
Joined: 13 Mar 2008 Posts: 20
|
Posted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 12:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
is it suppsoed to have trojan?
it came out right when i extracted
_________________
I Like Pie?
Im Azn =P |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Labyrnth Moderator
Reputation: 9
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 6285
|
Posted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 12:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
http://www.wpepro.net/
^ get it from that site. It will make antivirus whine still about a hack tool.
This is the orignal site.
_________________
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Psy Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 1
Joined: 27 Mar 2008 Posts: 1366
|
Posted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 2:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yeah its crazy lol! It'll probably complain about the .dll file as opposed to the .exe...mine does. Just stick it in a desktop folder and add it to your antivirus exceptions/white-list
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
cooljimmy1989 How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0
Joined: 11 Apr 2008 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 5:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
i always have problem figurin out the checksum
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|