Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Question regarding headers with address support

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Minnen
How do I cheat?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2024 5:05 pm    Post subject: Question regarding headers with address support Reply with quote

Hello, long time lurker first time posting.

I'm rather new to cheat engine and I created a table with a very long list of entries, I wanted to clean it up a bit by grouping the entries but I was prompted with this question: "Do you want a header with address support?" and I dont know what it means.

Also what's the best approach, to create a header or to create a group?

I consulted both the wiki and the forums but couldn't find anything about this.

Thanks in advance!
ParkourPenguin
I post too much

PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2024 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A header with address support lets you associate an address with a header. It's pretty much just an address without a value.
One way to use it is by using the string "+X" as the address of a child memory record. e.g. parent memory record's address is "1305C400" and child memory record's address is "+10" means the child memory record's real address is "1305C410".

What do you mean by "group"? And what problem are you even trying to solve? If it's how to organize your table, just do whatever you want.

satandidnowrong
Newbie cheater

PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2024 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ParkourPenguin wrote:
A header with address support lets you associate an address with a header. It's pretty much just an address without a value.