Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Auto Assembly not working even though no compilation errors
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mr.realdoge
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 01 Aug 2016
Posts: 56
Location: Lordran

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 2:54 am    Post subject: Auto Assembly not working even though no compilation errors Reply with quote

Code:
[ENABLE]
alloc(code,1024)
label(returnhere)
label(x)
label(y)
label(z)
registersymbol(x)
registersymbol(y)
registersymbol(z)
label(senable)
label(lenable)
label(savecoords)
label(loadcoords)
label(checker)
registersymbol(senable)
registersymbol(lenable)


code:

senable:
dd 0
lenable:
dd 0
x:
dd 0
y:
dd 0
z:
dd 0

checker:
cmp [senable],1
je savecoords
cmp [lenable],1
je loadcoords
jmp returnhere

savecoords:
mov [senable],0
push edi
mov edi,[coord]
mov [x],edi
mov edi,[coord+4]
mov [z],edi
mov edi,[coord+8]
mov [y],edi
pop edi
jmp returnhere

loadcoords:
mov [lenable],0
push edi
mov edi,[x]
mov [coord],edi
mov edi,[y]
mov [coord+8],edi
mov edi,[z]
mov [coord+4],edi
pop edi
jmp returnhere

returnhere:

[DISABLE]
unregistersymbol(x)
unregistersymbol(y)
unregistersymbol(z)
unregistersymbol(senable)
unregistersymbol(lenable)
dealloc(code)

So when ever i change the values of senable and lenable they do not go back to zero ,becuz as you can see in the code if the value of either of those should be equal to 1, the script jumps to savecoords or loadcoords where the value of
senable or lenable is made equal to zero ,but that is not happening plz help.
P.S. I am able to enable the script,but it does nothing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zanzer
I post too much
Reputation: 126

Joined: 09 Jun 2013
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 6:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're not injecting your code into the game anywhere. None of it is executing at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 6:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You do not have injection point.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Mr.realdoge
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 01 Aug 2016
Posts: 56
Location: Lordran

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

apologies for the frivolities ,so here is my new script :
Code:
[ENABLE]
alloc(code,1024)
label(originalcode)
label(returnhere)
label(exit)
label(x)
label(y)
label(z)
registersymbol(x)
registersymbol(y)
registersymbol(z)
label(senable)
label(lenable)
label(savecoords)
label(loadcoords)
label(checker)
registersymbol(senable)
registersymbol(lenable)


code:

senable:
dd 0
lenable:
dd 0
x:
dd 0
y:
dd 0
z:
dd 0

checker:
cmp [senable],1
je savecoords
cmp [lenable],1
je loadcoords
jmp originalcode

savecoords:
mov [senable],0
push edi
mov edi,[coord]
mov [x],edi
mov edi,[coord+4]
mov [z],edi
mov edi,[coord+8]
mov [y],edi
pop edi
jmp originalcode

loadcoords:
mov [lenable],0
push edi
mov edi,[x]
mov [coord],edi
mov edi,[y]
mov [coord+8],edi
mov edi,[z]
mov [coord+4],edi
pop edi
jmp originalcode

originalcode:
movdqa xmm0,[DARKSOULS.exe+CD5260]


exit:
jmp returnhere

"DARKSOULS.exe"+ABDBE5:
jmp code
nop
nop
nop
returnhere:

[DISABLE]
unregistersymbol(x)
unregistersymbol(y)
unregistersymbol(z)
unregistersymbol(s)
unregistersymbol(l)
dealloc(code)
"DARKSOULS.exe"+ABDBE5:
movdqa xmm0,[DARKSOULS.exe+CD5260]

But now its making my game crash any ideas? ;/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You WILL need to check this for errors. You might have to change your [register+offset] values and allocations:

Code:

[ENABLE]
alloc(code,1024)

label(originalcode)
label(returnhere)
label(x)
label(y)
label(z)
label(senable)
label(lenable)
label(savecoords)
label(loadcoords)

registersymbol(x)
registersymbol(y)
registersymbol(z)
registersymbol(senable)
registersymbol(lenable)

//==============================//

code:
cmp byte ptr [senable],1
je savecoords
cmp byte ptr [lenable],1
je loadcoords
jmp originalcode

savecoords:
mov byte ptr [senable],0
push edi
mov edi,[DARKSOULS.exe+CD5260]
mov [x],edi
mov edi,[DARKSOULS.exe+CD5260+8]
mov [y],edi
mov edi,[DARKSOULS.exe+CD5260+10]
mov [z],edi
pop edi
jmp originalcode

loadcoords:
mov byte ptr [lenable],0
cmp [x],0
je originalcode
push edi
mov edi,[x]
mov [DARKSOULS.exe+CD5260],edi
mov edi,[y]
mov [DARKSOULS.exe+CD5260+8],edi
mov edi,[z]
mov [DARKSOULS.exe+CD5260+10],edi
pop edi
jmp originalcode

originalcode:
movdqa xmm0,[DARKSOULS.exe+CD5260]
jmp returnhere

senable:
db 0
lenable:
db 0
x:
dq 0
y:
dq 0
z:
dq 0

//==============================//

"DARKSOULS.exe"+ABDBE5:
jmp code
nop
nop
nop
returnhere:

[DISABLE]
dealloc(code)
"DARKSOULS.exe"+ABDBE5:
movdqa xmm0,[DARKSOULS.exe+CD5260]

unregistersymbol(x)
unregistersymbol(y)
unregistersymbol(z)
unregistersymbol(senable)
unregistersymbol(lenable)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr.realdoge
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 01 Aug 2016
Posts: 56
Location: Lordran

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 10:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got it thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 12:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Working?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2017 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you ever get this working?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr.realdoge
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 01 Aug 2016
Posts: 56
Location: Lordran

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well your scrip'ts adjustments (like this
Code:
cmp [x],0 je originalcode
line)did have an impact beacause I do remember that it worked once after I edited the the script ,but just that one time ,it didn't work after that ;/ .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What?

That compare is only there as a safeguard, so that you do not try to teleport when nothing has been saved off (i.e. so that you do not teleport off of the map).

If it was working but stopped, it could be for a number of reasons -- all of which are likely something on your end, that you will need to investigate further. You may need to check that the instruction is exclusive to your hero coordinates and is not accessing other addresses. You may also check that the instruction is still being used to handle your coordinates. You will also want to use an instruction that is constantly accessing your coordinates, not writing to them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr.realdoge
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 01 Aug 2016
Posts: 56
Location: Lordran

PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the tips. Btw I know for a fact that the instruction im injecting at is a shared code(which is probably the problem). and also
Code:
[ENABLE]
alloc(code,1024)
label(originalcode)
label(returnhere)
label(exit)
label(x)
label(y)
label(z)
registersymbol(x)
registersymbol(y)
registersymbol(z)
label(senable)
label(lenable)
label(savecoords)
label(loadcoords)
label(checker)
registersymbol(senable)
registersymbol(lenable)


code:

senable:
dd 0
lenable:
dd 0
x:
dq 0
y:
dq 0
z:
dq 0

checker:
cmp byte ptr [senable],1
je savecoords
cmp byte ptr [lenable],1
je loadcoords
jmp originalcode

savecoords:
mov [senable],0
cmp [coord],0
je originalcode
push ebx
mov ebx,[coord]
mov [x],ebx
mov ebx,[coord+4]
mov [z],ebx
mov ebx,[coord+8]
mov [y],ebx
pop ebx
jmp originalcode

loadcoords:
mov [lenable],0
cmp [x],0
je originalcode
push ebx
mov ebx,[x]
mov [coord],ebx
mov ebx,[y]
mov [coord+8],ebx
mov ebx,[z]
mov [coord+4],ebx
pop ebx
jmp originalcode

originalcode:
movq xmm0,[esp]


exit:
jmp returnhere

"DARKSOULS.exe"+ABDBCA:
jmp code
returnhere:

[DISABLE]
unregistersymbol(x)
unregistersymbol(y)
unregistersymbol(z)
unregistersymbol(s)
unregistersymbol(l)
dealloc(code)
"DARKSOULS.exe"+ABDBCA:
movq xmm0,[esp]

in this there is variable named "coord" which is an aob scan in which I have my player co-ordinates , so there is no way that my code is accessing other npc co-ordinates.

_________________
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) its always christmas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sbryzl
Master Cheater
Reputation: 6

Joined: 25 Jul 2016
Posts: 252

PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:44 am    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

Code:
"DARKSOULS.exe"+ABDBCA:
jmp checker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr.realdoge
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 01 Aug 2016
Posts: 56
Location: Lordran

PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh my god it worked thank you dude, btw why is it that jumping to code not work?
_________________
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) its always christmas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sbryzl
Master Cheater
Reputation: 6

Joined: 25 Jul 2016
Posts: 252

PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All your variable are listed there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MR.realdoge wrote:
in this there is variable named "coord" which is an aob scan in which I have my player co-ordinates
-Maybe state that in the OP next time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites