Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Please can someone tell me what am i doing wrong? (VIDEO)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sfvisfun
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 25 Feb 2016
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 7:07 pm    Post subject: Please can someone tell me what am i doing wrong? (VIDEO) Reply with quote

Ive been trying to make this work for the last 3 hours with no luck at all... Im going insane can someone please help me? The hotkeys work on cheatengine as script but not when i make the .exe/trainer :S
Video:
youtu. be / JUk4iIeMCV0

Im using CE 6.5.1

edit: here are the 2 scripts im using.. maybe this doesnt work on .exe and im not aware of that?

Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<CheatTable>
  <CheatEntries>
    <CheatEntry>
      <ID>10</ID>
      <Description>"Alex to Urien[keep toggled]"</Description>
      <LastState/>
      <VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
      <AssemblerScript>{$lua}
cheat_name = "NEW_TRAILER_FOR_ALEX"
[ENABLE]
local pattern = "44 00 32 00 37 00"
local replace = "42 00 46 00 35 00"
-- edit the name of the cheat
-- edit the pattern to search
-- edit the replacement bytes
-- use ?? to ignore the bytes
-- do not edit the code below
local scans = AOBScan(pattern)
if scans == nil then
  showMessage("ALEX_IS_GONE"..pattern)
else
  local saved = {}
  local length = (#replace + 1) / 3
  for i = 0, scans.Count - 1 do
    local backup = readBytes(scans[i], length, true)
    local bytes = {}
    for hex in string.gmatch(replace, "%S+") do
      local size = #bytes + 1
      if hex == "??" then
        bytes[size] = backup[size]
      else
        bytes[size] = tonumber(hex, 16)
      end
    end
    saved[i] = backup
    writeBytes(scans[i], bytes)
  end
  _G[cheat_name] = {
    ["scans"] = scans,
    ["saved"] = saved
  }
end
[DISABLE]
local vars = _G[cheat_name]
if vars ~= nil then
  local scans = vars.scans
  local saved = vars.saved
  for i = 0, scans.Count - 1 do
    writeBytes(scans[i], saved[i])
  end
  scans.Destroy()
  vars.scans = nil
  vars.saved = nil
  vars = nil
  _G[cheat_name] = nil
end
</AssemblerScript>
    </CheatEntry>
    <CheatEntry>
      <ID>11</ID>
      <Description>"Fang to Juri[Keep Toggled]"</Description>
      <LastState/>
      <VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
      <AssemblerScript>{$lua}
cheat_name = "NEW_TRAILER_FOR_FONG"
[ENABLE]
local pattern = "45 00 41 00 31 00"
local replace = "46 00 35 00 39 00"
-- edit the name of the cheat
-- edit the pattern to search
-- edit the replacement bytes
-- use ?? to ignore the bytes
-- do not edit the code below
local scans = AOBScan(pattern)
if scans == nil then
  showMessage("FONG_IS_GONE"..pattern)
else
  local saved = {}
  local length = (#replace + 1) / 3
  for i = 0, scans.Count - 1 do
    local backup = readBytes(scans[i], length, true)
    local bytes = {}
    for hex in string.gmatch(replace, "%S+") do
      local size = #bytes + 1
      if hex == "??" then
        bytes[size] = backup[size]
      else
        bytes[size] = tonumber(hex, 16)
      end
    end
    saved[i] = backup
    writeBytes(scans[i], bytes)
  end
  _G[cheat_name] = {
    ["scans"] = scans,
    ["saved"] = saved
  }
end
[DISABLE]
local vars = _G[cheat_name]
if vars ~= nil then
  local scans = vars.scans
  local saved = vars.saved
  for i = 0, scans.Count - 1 do
    writeBytes(scans[i], saved[i])
  end
  scans.Destroy()
  vars.scans = nil
  vars.saved = nil
  vars = nil
  _G[cheat_name] = nil
end
</AssemblerScript>
    </CheatEntry>
  </CheatEntries>
</CheatTable>
[/code]

Last edited by sfvisfun on Sun Jul 10, 2016 1:25 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ParkourPenguin
I post too much
Reputation: 140

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 4291

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As evident in your video, the hotkeys are working perfectly. When you activate either script in your trainer, it cannot find the AoB pattern, so it displays that message to you.
_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sfvisfun
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 25 Feb 2016
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply
Do you know how could i fix that? Because everything works fine when i use just the script but something goes wrong when i make the trainer and idk what that is.
Sorry im not an expert Embarassed


Last edited by sfvisfun on Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:20 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ParkourPenguin
I post too much
Reputation: 140

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 4291

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If that AoB signature doesn't exist, then it's probably because either you've already changed the bytes (i.e. activated the script already in another process) or that AoB signature never existed in the first place (i.e. game got updated, code hasn't been jitted yet, you didn't copy/paste correctly, etc.).
_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sfvisfun
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 25 Feb 2016
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mmm thats weird because when i just use the ce script (not the trainer), it actually makes the replacements (the trainer is to replace two different characcters in the game) and i can see the changes in game. When try to do it on the trainer, i get that error. I tried around 40 times already, everytime making a new .exe, tried making it 64bits, 32bits, .net enabled, making the replacements only through the trainer and not touching anything before with ce... I tried every single possible combination and nothing happens.
The game didnt get updated or anything like that. I don't know what else can i try. Its like the trainer doesnt get attached to any process. I know those values are there because the CE script can see them but the trainer can not.

edit- If found the issue: for some reason the trainer picks the 3rd sfv process instead of the 1st one even tho i always pick the first process. Thats why it doesn't work. any idea on how to fix this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites