Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I want to edit some rvdata2 files.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DarthRevanchiste
How do I cheat?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 8:35 am    Post subject: I want to edit some rvdata2 files. Reply with quote

Here is the situation :

Quote:

i'm new to cheat engine I did not planned to stay long with that thing, I'm still learning and I want to get rid of it fast. SO here is a conversation

Quote:
O.K I'm stucked in a game made via RPG maker, I did save in a location that looked safe (on a map where if you stay too long in the shadow you get killed) I did go explored a corridor on the left of the map.. This corridoris a 1x +6y corridor, it look like it is within a light zone, but the wall do possess some shadow so it count as a darkness zone, I just need 0.30s to back get to the safty.... I'm just dying endlessly.

What i want to do is puuting back my starting point a bit more to the right let say 20x to the right and 2X down just to be safe.

Here is my savefile :
I cannot post some url yet so I added some space so it do not count as an url link just erase teh space.
thealfalegion . profags . com /attachment/download/999

Give me some instruction

Or just give me back the file when it is ready...

Reply :

Quote:

Load another save and find your X/Y coordinates.
Find pointers or setup a script to retrieve the address for you.
Load your bad save and quickly change your coordinates the same way you're trying.

Unless that save file is unencrypted or someone already has a decrypter, it is much easier to do it in game.

My reply :

Quote:
You mean create a new game? Even then the code is a pure purge !!!