Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


What would I have to use?
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ghosting
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Feb 2016
Posts: 54
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:53 am    Post subject: What would I have to use? Reply with quote

What would I have to use too do this..

Change value to X
Change value to Y
Change Value to Z
wait 15 seconds...
change value to
ect..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
ParkourPenguin
I post too much
Reputation: 138

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 4275

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lua.

Are the X,Y,Z values stored in different addresses?
Is there any time between changing those values?
Does it repeat after that 15 seconds?

_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
akumakuja28
Master Cheater
Reputation: 16

Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Posts: 432

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

create a CPU access cycle timer.




Code:

alloc(Cycle_Timer,8)
registersymbol(Cycle_Timer)




Cpu_Timer:
 cmp  [Cycle_Timer],1500           // This value is your time based on many times the cpu access's this code.
  jge Execute_Custom_Code:
 add [Cycle_Timer],1
  jmp originalcode
 
 
 
Execute_Custom_Code:
  mov [Cycle_Timer],0
  Do all you map teleporting here
 
 
  jmp originalcode
 




You can estimate how many cpu cycles is 15 seconds. Also this way if you have frame drops or slow downs in gameplay the time will always be the same according to the game engine vs lua which always be 15 seconds

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alternatively, if your scripting skills are limited and you're just looking to write a bot of some sort, you may be better off just setting up hotkeys for all of your key locations and using a macro to execute them on a timer. In this case, you can accomplish everything without any coding.

Otherwise, as already suggested, you can use LUA or integrate a timer using assembly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgostIH
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 01 Jan 2016
Posts: 159

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

akumakuja28 wrote:
create a CPU access cycle timer.




Code:

alloc(Cycle_Timer,8)
registersymbol(Cycle_Timer)




Cpu_Timer:
 cmp  [Cycle_Timer],1500           // This value is your time based on many times the cpu access's this code.
  jge Execute_Custom_Code:
 add [Cycle_Timer],1
  jmp originalcode
 
 
 
Execute_Custom_Code:
  mov [Cycle_Timer],0
  Do all you map teleporting here
 
 
  jmp originalcode
 




You can estimate how many cpu cycles is 15 seconds. Also this way if you have frame drops or slow downs in gameplay the time will always be the same according to the game engine vs lua which always be 15 seconds


Yeah, because using the Sleep function from kernel32.dll, which is loaded in every application is too mainstream?

Cheat Engine will also automatically find it, so in asm x86, the code would be:

Code:

timer:
push 15000 // Amount of milliseconds
call Sleep
call MyFunc
jmp timer

MyFunc:
//Do whatever you need to do
ret



Also, another thing that makes this code better is the fact that, the Sleep function lets the CPU to pause the thread currently running for the amount of time.
So, it's much more optimized, as it lets other threads take the priority.

And of course it's not speedhack dependant.

_________________
Do you need to ask me something? Feel free to join my discord server at: https://discord.gg/At4VZXA or ask me something in my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/mgostIH
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
akumakuja28
Master Cheater
Reputation: 16

Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Posts: 432

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 5:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont think him calling sleep is this best option. I honestly think methos was right about the hotkeys. Depending on how versed he is programming logic hes got plenty of choices.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ghosting
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Feb 2016
Posts: 54
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ParkourPenguin wrote:
Lua.

Are the X,Y,Z values stored in different addresses?
Is there any time between changing those values?
Does it repeat after that 15 seconds?


Yes sir they are
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
ParkourPenguin
I post too much
Reputation: 138

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 4275

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Make a timer whose interval is 15000 (15000ms = 15s) and assign a function to the timer's OnTimer property that writes values to addresses via writeInteger, writeFloat, writeDouble, etc.
Code:
t = createTimer(nil)
t.Interval = 15000
t.OnTimer = function(timer)
  writeInteger(0x00401234, 5)
  writeFloat(0x14723CDC, 2.5)
  writeDouble(0x0263ABD8, 3.777)
end

To turn it off, set the Enabled property to false or destroy the timer by calling its destroy() function. Destroying it will clean up the memory but you can't enable it again.

_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ghosting
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Feb 2016
Posts: 54
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ParkourPenguin wrote:
Make a timer whose interval is 15000 (15000ms = 15s) and assign a function to the timer's OnTimer property that writes values to addresses via writeInteger, writeFloat, writeDouble, etc.
Code:
t = createTimer(nil)
t.Interval = 15000
t.OnTimer = function(timer)
  writeInteger(0x00401234, 5)
  writeFloat(0x14723CDC, 2.5)
  writeDouble(0x0263ABD8, 3.777)
end

To turn it off, set the Enabled property to false or destroy the timer by calling its destroy() function. Destroying it will clean up the memory but you can't enable it again.


What if its a pointer?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
ParkourPenguin
I post too much
Reputation: 138

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 4275

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
writeInteger('[[["game.exe"+1B3]+0C]+12]+3F',1234)

_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ghosting
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Feb 2016
Posts: 54
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ParkourPenguin wrote:
Code:
writeInteger('[[["game.exe"+1B3]+0C]+12]+3F',1234)


Sorr, I'm pretty new to this, I've been looking up tutorials for code injection, I can't find any that us 'mov' all the ones I see use inc or dec
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
ParkourPenguin
I post too much
Reputation: 138

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 4275

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should instead look up a tutorial of the x86 assembly language.

Very basic overview w/ some small errors:
http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=95363

More advanced introduction to x86:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL038BE01D3BAEFDB0


Also, that code I gave you was meant to be put into the Lua script window, but you could also embed it inside an AA script via {$lua}:
Code:
[ENABLE]
{$lua}
...
{$asm}
...
[DISABLE]
...

_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ghosting
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Feb 2016
Posts: 54
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ParkourPenguin wrote:
You should instead look up a tutorial of the x86 assembly language.

Very basic overview w/ some small errors:


More advanced introduction to x86:



Also, that code I gave you was meant to be put into the Lua script window, but you could also embed it inside an AA script via {$lua}:
Code:
[ENABLE]
{$lua}
...
{$asm}
...
[DISABLE]
...


Thanks, One more question before i go read this..
Is there away I can set a value, but no have it enabled until I checked a the box..? My 3 pointers localplayers coordinates, so if I freeze them i'll be frozen, if I change them I'll change my spot.. so is there away to set the value then check a box too make all three values go off at the same time, with the values I've chosen?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
ParkourPenguin
I post too much
Reputation: 138

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 4275

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

An easy way would be to have some hotkeys that change the values of the addresses to whatever you want. Just bind them to the same key, and all the values should be changed at the same time. Right click on an address in the address list and select "set hotkeys" to set a hotkey for it.

A harder way would be to make a form and a checkbox on the form that, when checked, it sets the values of those addresses. Tutorial on making forms here.

_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ghosting
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Feb 2016
Posts: 54
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="ParkourPenguin"]An easy way would be to have some hotkeys that change the values of the addresses to whatever you want. Just bind them to the same key, and all the values should be changed at the same time. Right click on an address in the address list and select "set hotkeys" to set a hotkey for it.

A harder way would be to make a form and a checkbox on the form that, when checked, it sets the values of those addresses. Tutorial on making

Well, I would need the value to change about 150 times so form would be easiest to do that?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites