Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can you place pointers in a Trainer?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Reclaimer Shawn
Advanced Cheater

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 4:41 am    Post subject: Can you place pointers in a Trainer? Reply with quote

Hi people of Cheat Engine forums. I wouldn't say I'm new to Cheat Engine, but I will say that I am new to scripting when it comes to Lua(or any programming language at all as a matter of fact...) and I ran across a problem... I have a base address that is used by several different values, which is then offset by another value. I've used a pointerscan, and I've turned out every value I wanted to include. However, most of these values share the same base address. The game I'm modifying is Team Fortress 2.
I don't have a lot on the trainer I'm making as of right now, but I'm making a basic makeup of it as I go along.
This is what I have as of right now:
Code: