Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mono/.NET features of CE
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
edliwo
Newbie cheater

PostPosted: Fri Oct 24, 2014 12:27 pm    Post subject: Mono/.NET features of CE Reply with quote

Hi,

me:
I'm an expierenced programmer that knows his way around the internals of a compiler and assemly code, but fairly new to CE and related programs.

context:
I have a game that uses Mono (and Unity it seems) where I'm trying to make sense of the datastructures used. I found static pointers to player structures, but there are some important other game elements I need to be able to understand. I am mainly interested in reading out whats in memory, not tryign to change things for now.

The question:
I saw CE has some extra features for workign with mono/.net executables, but I can not find ANY information about this anywhere. I managed to use the dissect code feature but what I'm mainly looking for is a good way to get an overview of the main datastructures used. Can the CE mono features help me with that (and which tools exactly shoudl I use?) or are there alternative tools that can help em with this specific problem?

I have tried .net/mono decompilers like .NET reflector (doenst support mono anymore it seems) and ILSpy, but they could not handle the exe, while CE did give me a basic list of classes and methods. Any help on using this or a better way to do what I'm trying to accomplish woudl be much appreciated!

TLDR:
Where can I find documentation for figuring out the datastructures of a MONO exe using the new CE mono features? Are there better programs to do this (I'm very happy with what CE does for me, but never hurts to ask).
Dark Byte
Site Admin