Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Cheat Engine 6.3 Released
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Gniarf
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 43

Joined: 12 Mar 2012
Posts: 1285

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, yes, results seem correct with single cpu affinity.
Thanks for commit 1978.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2013 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Too bad I have not found until now:

* component doesn't work properly (code below should nil OnSectionClick event):
Code:
getAddressList().getComponent(1).OnSectionClick = nil
-- and this
getAddressList().Component[1].OnSectionClick = nil


But this works:
Code:
setMethodProperty(getAddressList().getComponent(1), 'OnSectionClick', nil)
-- and this works too
setMethodProperty(getAddressList().Component[1], 'OnSectionClick', nil)




* Strings class
stringlist.getString(0) - doesn't work

strings_getString(stringlist,0) - works

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25301
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2013 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:

setMethodProperty(getAddressList().Component[1], 'OnSectionClick', nil)

also doesn't work in the released 6.3 as there getAddressList().Component[1] just returns the componentcount instead

Quote:

stringlist.getString(0) - doesn't work

I can not reproduce this

Code:

stringlist=createStringlist()
stringlist.add("bla")
stringlist.add("bla2")
stringlist.add("bla3")
print(stringlist[0])
print(stringlist.getString(0))

woks fine.
Code:

bla
bla

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2013 6:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, but Component was already fixed in SVN revision 1987.
(wait, which revision CE6.3 is?)

_________________


Last edited by mgr.inz.Player on Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:02 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25301
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I test with the release of June 30

revision 1975

(the component bug isn't a major bug like the inability to use breakpoints, and no major bug was reported afterwards, so it's not in the release)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping


Last edited by Dark Byte on Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:03 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, this is the problem:
getPropertyList


Code:

properties = getPropertyList( getAddressList().getComponent(1) )

for i=0,strings_getCount(properties)-1 do
    print( strings_getString(properties,i) )
end

-- we can't: properties.Count, properties[i] or properties.getString(i)

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25301
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

easiest way to check if it's broken is use the "return object" method

"return properties" shows it's a userdata instead of a luaclass object, so looks like getPropertyList doesn't wrap it's result into a luaclass

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Page 6 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites