Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Unreal Engine - Player Coords
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
zm0d
Master Cheater
Reputation: 7

Joined: 06 Nov 2013
Posts: 423

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 2:35 am    Post subject: Unreal Engine - Player Coords Reply with quote

Hi all,

somehow I cant find player coords in an unreal engine game. I used float and double, changed/unchanged method to filter out addresses... when I had ~100 left, I froze'em all... didnt work.. I did a couple of scans, never had the correct address. Is there something "unreal" specific, I have to keep an eye on?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 2:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the game is under 10GB, I wouldn't mind checking it out. I don't know if I've done anything with unreal yet, but I'm curious about it...I just don't want to download a huge file just to check it out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zm0d
Master Cheater
Reputation: 7

Joined: 06 Nov 2013
Posts: 423

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 4:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Game is Rocket League. It's around 2.5 GB.

I try to find the player coords in the training mode. I know you can edit/set position settings (not checked against server, at least in training mode) since there is a special third party trainings tool/mod which is able to setup training szenarios and changes your cars/ball position. I simply could decompile the trainings mod (its csharp) and use some of their code to check how its done.

My second thought is, that the car is only placeable, when the "reset" function is called. So I might found the right position coords, but its checked against the server, when the reset function is not called... Maybe I should disconnect internet and take a look, if I can start the training mode (afaik this works)...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry...went to download this and forgot about it.

This was tested using training/free play. You'll probably have to incorporate filters for other modes. Online mode may or may not work.

Nothing special about the coordinates that I could tell.



RocketLeague.CT
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  RocketLeague.CT
 Filesize:  2.56 KB
 Downloaded:  736 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zm0d
Master Cheater
Reputation: 7

Joined: 06 Nov 2013
Posts: 423

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay gonna check it out asap I'm home... did you use changed/unchanged method? Where you able to freeze your car with internet connection?

I wonder why I didnt found it or what I did differently... Sad Tried 60-90 Minutes... restarted a couple of times... :/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Increased/decreased, float type. I did not have to disconnect my internet, but I also tested on a fixed copy. I was able to freeze and teleport without issues.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zm0d
Master Cheater
Reputation: 7

Joined: 06 Nov 2013
Posts: 423

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay.. yeah well the fixed copy wont use server-side checks. I would assume, this was my problem.

Well... thank you very much. Discussing helped me to get my thoughts further... Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:21 am    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

The fixed copy shouldn't change how that data is being handled. Try it in offline mode, without disconnecting your internet.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zm0d
Master Cheater
Reputation: 7

Joined: 06 Nov 2013
Posts: 423

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep. Gonna do in 2 hours *hyped wooooooohoooo* Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 92

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 4197

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm curious if that worked for you. Just wondering if it's okay to remove this game from my PC now. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CosmoCortney
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Apr 2015
Posts: 10
Location: under your bed

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Coordinates can be found very easily!
They are represented by floats (mostly single precision)
First figure out where is the center of the level. Then move a bit forwards and do a 32bit/4byte initial scan. (I know you can display them as float, but this will be obfuscating when it comes to coordinates).
It is now important to not cross the center again!
Now move forwards and do an increased search. Move forwards again and do another increased value search. Do this a few times.
Now move back but do NOT cross the center. Do a decreased search. Do this a few times too.
Move forwards and stand still. Do an increased value search and then an unchanged value search (when you did not move the coordinates value did not change also). Depending on on which side of the center you are the coordinate will be positive or negative. So if you are not too far away from the center the value should be something between 43000000 and 47000000 or C3000000 and C7000000.
Probe a lot of them at a time if you are left with a lot of results. Once the character teleports you can eliminate some results until you have found what you're looking for.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zm0d
Master Cheater
Reputation: 7

Joined: 06 Nov 2013
Posts: 423

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 3:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually Methos helped me already. Found the playercoords.

CosmoCortney wrote:
First figure out where is the center of the level

How is this possible, without knowing the coords?


Quote:
Then move a bit forwards

Whats forward? I dont know if i'm moving forward or backwar or maybe sideward... Dont have a compass. So how do you determine if I'm moving forward, backward, etc.?

CosmoCortney wrote:
Now move back but do NOT cross the center

Same as the further questions...

Your suggestions only help , if you know where the center of the map is and how the directions are aligned.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
_Veggy
Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 30 Apr 2013
Posts: 34
Location: BReWErS rox your dox

PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Easiest to find coordinates I would say is: Use a stair or find an large object you can climb on.
Than do increased/ decreased searches.
Sometimes it's the other way around.
You will than find your HEIGHT.
The other 2 coordinates around it will make it complete.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
STN
I post too much
Reputation: 42

Joined: 09 Nov 2005
Posts: 2672

PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 11:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rocket league is a game about cars playing soccer _Veggy, there are no stairs.

Although running the car upwards on the field might help with finding y co-ord. zm0d found the value anyway

_________________
Cheat Requests/Tables- Fearless Cheat Engine
https://fearlessrevolution.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zm0d
Master Cheater
Reputation: 7

Joined: 06 Nov 2013
Posts: 423

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

STN wrote:
zm0d found the value anyway

Methos did Smile Helpful guy.

_Veggy wrote:
Use a stair or find an large object

Well, not with stairs, but with jumping aroung Razz Smile

BTW: How could I go to find an "entity-table"? So basically a list, that holds my moveable entities (like the ball, other players...). Brake&Trace from the opcode that sets my position? Or should I list all addresses accessed from the opcode to set position and search for them with memory scanner?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites