Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Advanced Options Menu Opening Automatically Disable?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
GreatUnknown
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Oct 2014
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 2:49 pm    Post subject: Advanced Options Menu Opening Automatically Disable? Reply with quote

The advanced options automatically opens when I open a CE table which is very annoying. Is it possible to stop it opening automatically?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 20

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 1586

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, select all and delete them.
right-click remove.

these instructions are saved when you change them manually or NOP them by replace with code does nothing.

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
Jul 26, 2020
STN wrote:
i am a sweetheart.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Prehistoricman
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 02 Aug 2016
Posts: 80

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you clear all the entries inside of it, it won't pop up.

Edit: wow, I got ninja'd

_________________
Er, hi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GreatUnknown
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Oct 2014
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 3:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I mean without doing that, I like to have a list of important op codes but them showing up all the time is annoying.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 53

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 1091

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hm, if you have CE set to autorun lua then you should be able to add this code to your table lua script. Of course, if you have to click a button to run it every time you open a table then it's not much better, but I don't see any way via lua to know when a table has been opened (or even when the address list changes, other than the number of memory records) and I doubt just using onOpenProcess is good enough.

Code:
local function hideForm(caption)
  for i=0,getFormCount()-1 do
    local f = getForm(i)
    if f.Caption == caption then f.hide() return true end
  end
end

local t = createTimer()
t.Interval = 100
local count = 0
t.OnTimer(function(t)
  count = count + 1 -- don't keep checking if it's empty and will never open
  if hideForm('Advanced Options') or count > 1000 then t.destroy() end
end)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GreatUnknown
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Oct 2014
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FreeER wrote:
hm, if you have CE set to autorun lua then you should be able to add this code to your table lua script. Of course, if you have to click a button to run it every time you open a table then it's not much better, but I don't see any way via lua to know when a table has been opened (or even when the address list changes, other than the number of memory records) and I doubt just using onOpenProcess is good enough.

Code:
local function hideForm(caption)
  for i=0,getFormCount()-1 do
    local f = getForm(i)
    if f.Caption == caption then f.hide() return true end
  end
end

local t = createTimer()
t.Interval = 100
local count = 0
t.OnTimer(function(t)
  count = count + 1 -- don't keep checking if it's empty and will never open
  if hideForm('Advanced Options') or count > 1000 then t.destroy() end
end)

Dam shame so no way to not have it show up? Maybe someone can update the github with it. Seems the best way. Sadly give me this error:
"[Window Title]
Cheat Engine 6.7

[Content]
close advanced.lua error:... Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.7\autorun\close advanced.lua:11: attempt to call a nil value (field 'OnTimer')

[OK]"

But I wipped up a simpple AutoHotKey script that closes it when it pops ups which is a good fix.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites