Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


How to make dll opcodes for scripts?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sjl002
Master Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 31 Aug 2013
Posts: 305

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 6:05 am    Post subject: How to make dll opcodes for scripts? Reply with quote

Hi.
Arrow Does anyone knows how to make a dll opcodes for auto assembly script when enable script such as Cheat Happens trainers option?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hhhuut
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 6

Joined: 08 Feb 2015
Posts: 607

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 6:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You mean how to embed dll addresses in auto assembler scripts?

It's the same as with EXE files, instead of
Code:
mov eax,["Game.exe"+1234]

you can write
Code:
mov eax,["Game.DLL"+4321]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sjl002
Master Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 31 Aug 2013
Posts: 305

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 6:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks,This is also an excellent helper.
Other question :
You see when press a key one of the option cheat happens trainer in Memory Viewer change opcode for one of option(example:health).
It opcode is dll in memory viewer. How to make that script changed opcode (health script) in memory viewer to dll opcode?

for eaxmple in this:

"Tutorial-i386.exe"+25218:
jmp newmem
nop
returnhere:

I want "call dllnewmem" Instead of "jmp newmem".(I think you see cheat happens opcodes in memory viewer)
-----------------------
Sorry for my bad writing English.
---------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hhhuut
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 6

Joined: 08 Feb 2015
Posts: 607

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 7:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't really get your point in changing flags/opcodes in a cheathappens trainer ... If you have the trainer already running, why do you need an extra CE-Script?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ParkourPenguin
I post too much
Reputation: 140

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 4300

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Using a call instead of a jmp isn't going to have any significant difference- it's not going to help you out at all.
With a call, you use ret to return to the place you jumped from. It also pushes that address on the stack, so in your script, you'll have to add 4 to any operand of the form esp+X.
With a jmp, you don't have to worry about that, but you'll have to jmp back to the place you want to return to.

_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites