Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


[Question]DLL-Changing Value Of And Adress

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
antonio13
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Sep 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:39 pm    Post subject: [Question]DLL-Changing Value Of And Adress Reply with quote

What a simple dll should be if i know the static address of a programm
to change a value?

Example :

I got 100 health.Everytime i type number 1,health decreased by one.
If static address of value is (in IDA) 00464646,what my DLL code should be?

I am thinking of a very simple void function which changes this address of the game.Does anybody know how?
example.

void myfunctionhere()
{
here somehow i have to say that,in a specific address put the value 0 or whatever i want
}

Just this,And then inject it through Cheat Engine.Any ideas?
Thanks in advanced!! Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zanzer
I post too much
Reputation: 126

Joined: 09 Jun 2013
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds more like something an external program would do, not a DLL.

You would need to code key press handlers to monitor for the '1' key.
Once received, it would then read the existing value at the address, subtract 1, then overwrite the address.

Easily done through CE. Add the static address then set a hotkey to decrease the value.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
antonio13
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Sep 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I made this simple programm myself.
I can easily find the value through CE by scanning.
If you freeze the value or change it u lose the game and it understands if you froze it or changed it! Smile
So i want to find other ways to win,that is why i made this topic Smile

*Programm Understands == If you freeze the value,the game ends and says "It's Not Allowed To Freeze The Value"
Also if you change the value directly for example to 0(because when it goes to 0 health you win) it says "It's Not Allowed To Change The Value".

Would it be the same by injecting a DLL with changing it from the CE features?


P.S : But i want to go a step further,like finding through debugging what commands(static addresses) check if the value is changed or frozen!
So,i can make a dll,after i've found the static addresses,which changes how the programm works so i can bypass those checks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zanzer
I post too much
Reputation: 126

Joined: 09 Jun 2013
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The program doesn't specifically know that you're using CE and changing/freezing the value.
Even if you injected a DLL that sets the value, it would still detect it.
Is your program simply using a secondary address to store the value and continuously checking if both match?

I would attack this by using CE to find out what instructions access the address.

From there it should be relatively simple to skip over the code that detects cheating.

Easier still, the game has to update the value at some point. So if I simply attacked the code that subtracted from the value, chances are right around the corner is code that updates the other half to prevent the game from saying you're cheating.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
antonio13
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Sep 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It doesn't detect nothing,no protection!
They only thing it checks is if the value is frozen or changed but not how its meant to change!
I am trying to find through the CE dissasembler code but i do not know assembly xD, i can see some cmp(compare commands) i 've tried to replace them with nothing but..something is wrong in my actions!
How can i show you..or even send you the .exe
(i can send u source code also it is writen in C-simple things)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites