Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Very special Problem or even not ^^ Finding static address

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
antan77
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Jan 2013
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:01 am    Post subject: Very special Problem or even not ^^ Finding static address Reply with quote

Hi,

i want to build a very special trainer and I need the static address(pointer) for each city in Rise of Venice.

I easiely can find the city with the first item(wood). I think the base of this structure is 0x58 cause when I use "Find out what accesses this address" it tells me this offset.

But when I make an PointerScan on wood or even wood-0x58 the first result shows a lot of, but the second result is empty.

Can somebody help me out?

regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zanzer
I post too much
Reputation: 126

Joined: 09 Jun 2013
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Create a code cave to just pull the base address from that code block you already found.

Use CE's AOB Injection to hook into that code.
My code below uses the EDI register, but set that to whatever the game uses.
I'm just making it up, but I assume the code you found is something like: mov eax,[edi+58]
In that example, EDI contains the base address you're trying to save.

After the code executes, you can create an address in your table with the address "myvar".

Code:
[ENABLE]
alloc(myvar,4)
registersymbol(myvar)
// ... other code
mov [myvar],edi
// ... other code
[DISABLE]
dealloc(myvar)
unregistersymbol(myvar)
// ... other code
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
antan77
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Jan 2013
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your answer. I always hesitate to do something like that, cause of the space in these instructions. For example:
Code:

original:
1. PseudoCode
2. PseudoCode
3. PseudoCode

mymod:
1. PseudoCode
2. myPseudoCode
3. PseudoCode



As you can see i've overwriten the 2. PseudoCode, and have no chance to fix this since i can find a (think its called) code_cave.

How do you solve that problem?

Since its a very special and complex trainer(or should i say "very special mod" ^^ i want to do that with C++, is there a chance to do that?

regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zanzer
I post too much
Reputation: 126

Joined: 09 Jun 2013
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?p=5385637

This thread seems to talk about doing that in C++.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
antan77
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Jan 2013
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 3:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok ty very much, that points me the right way Smile

regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites