Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Noncontiguous array of byte?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Haizan
Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 25 Aug 2014
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 4:00 pm    Post subject: Noncontiguous array of byte? Reply with quote

If i have an area in memory that looks like:

01 02 03 04 FF 05 06 07 08

and i want the user to be able to edit it as an array as if it were

01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08

then the only way i can think of accomplishing this is by mirroring the data in the correct layout and synching it. Is there an easier way? Like for example a noncontiguous array of byte type, or similar?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sreeragh2009
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 33
Location: UNKNOWN

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 11:59 am    Post subject: >> Reply with quote

you can use auto assembler
This code will always change the first array into second array
Code:
aobscan(array, 01 02 03 04 FF 05 06 07 08)
label(change_array)
registersymbol(change_array)

array:
change_array:
db 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 00

[DISABLE]
change_array:
db 01 02 03 04 FF 05 06 07 08

unregistersymbol(array)

Try this on AA and tell me
**Any mistakes can be suggested for edit**

_________________
PROFESSIONAL "LEARNER"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Haizan
Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 25 Aug 2014
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, but I don't want to change the structure in memory. Instead i want to make a view of the data that looks like the second sample but edits the original data in the first example.
I was just hoping that there was a simpler method than copying data around on every frame.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sreeragh2009
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 33
Location: UNKNOWN

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 11:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I really dont understand what you ask. If you wanna edit the array you have to do it. You cant make it "LOOK" like another array. Arrays are memory spaces. Even if you make it look like another array you are still changing it.
If possible post a better example so i can understand it.

_________________
PROFESSIONAL "LEARNER"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites